The 2018 Board Election closed Tuesday, November 20 at 11:45 a.m. The election successful fulfilled the 10% quorum requirements, with 12.4% of members participating. Eastsound Water offered an online voting option for the first time, and this was the most popular form of member participation in the election.  60 of the 131 participants voted online.

Who won? Jim Nelson, Scott Lancaster, and Steve Smith were the top 3 vote-getters. Jim and Scott will be seated to 3-year terms, and Steve will fill the seat with 2 years remaining on its term.

Eastsound Water would like to thank candidates Griffin Berlin and Penny Hawkes for their willingness to serve. We’d also like to thank retiring Board Member Dan Vekved for his 6 years on the Eastsound Water Board.